What I replaced TV time with…..???

In the few days since I have given up TV completely, except when my Husband puts on the news for 15 minutes, I have discovered how much extra time I really do have!!

“I have a millllion things to do, no time, I am exhausted, ugh I’ll do it later!!”

We all do this!  But it is not a matter of time.  We all have the same 24 hours in a day.  It is about priorities, organization and knowing WHY you are doing it!
After work, I always thought that I DESERVED to sit my butt on the couch and shut out the world.  I loved watching shows that had lots of ‘real life’ drama in them.  Made me feel better about MY life.  ‘Well, at least that isn’t me’ and ‘I’d never do such a thing’ is what I would tell myself.  In reality, by watching them I was just as guilty as the content being displayed by merely judging a situation that was most likely scripted!
I am not saying I will never watch TV again – however – what I do know, right now, is that I need to change my Priorites, get better Organized and keep 
my WHY right in front of my face!

For a little while now, I have been discouraged and fearful.  Nothing major.  I am the normal happy-go-lucky girl you know!  And I certainly have A LOT to be thankful for!  I just knew in the back of my mind that I didn’t want to be vulnerable to the outside world – therefore it was easier to Go to work…Come home, watch TV…Eat whatever leftover was in the fridge…Pray it was almost Friday…Hate when Sunday came bc UGHH the week is starting again…REPEAT!!!  The worst thing to me…’Ugh, it is Monday……..YAY, it is Friday!!”  I hate hearing that over and over, every week, every month, all year long!  I don’t want to live by those high’s and low’s!
I love empowering individuals through their health!  An individual whom is happy with themselves can give so much more to others.  In the past, I have done this through health and exercise.  In the future, my goal is to dig a little deeper.
To help others GET OUT OF THEIR OWN WAY!
We will touch on that more in the upcoming weeks…

ACTION:
Well, what did I do about this!  I am a girl who wants to put action to my words and thoughts!  I have to first work on ME so I can set the example!  Taking it day by day, here is Thursday Feb 11th:

1.  Listened to ‘TED’
Copy and Paste this site into the web: https://www.ted.com/talks/brene_brown_on_vulnerability?language=en
Absolutely worth your 20 minutes!  In fact, put it on your phone, get some headphones and go for a walk while listening to this!  I definitely cracked up more than a few times listening to this as so much related to how I feel about being Vulnerable.   It makes you realize how silly you are being and it is all in YOUR head!
download

2.  Walked to the grocery store with Shawn to get a few things for dinner.  1 mile there, 1 mile back.  My knee wasn’t too happy with me;  but it sure did beat sitting in front of the TV, half listening to each other, while we had our eyes glued to our phones.  Plus, the crisp 55 degree fresh air was, well refreshing!!ae6cbdad-a542-484b-ad56-b6d460c4725c

3.  Read more of my book!!  Andy Andrews, ‘The Noticer” 
“Sometimes, all a person needs is a little perspective”
What an eye opener!  I love reading a little before I go to bed and a few pages when I wake up, too!  Sets me up for a good day!

02d91632-e076-4476-a71f-568c7c05dfe6

4.  Last but not least, watched my Husband whip up Chili and Egg Muffins for the week!  🙂
(Recipes located in: You are What you Eat)
34b8772d-8222-4e85-8360-0c82eb8f8918

You have your own story.  Go out and write the book…
I hope to inspire you to begin something you have been procrastinating…

bHealthHappy,
Britt

Leave a Reply

