Grocery List & Workout Video

Here is our grocery list for the week and what we plan to make!

                                                                Meal Plan for the Week:
BREAKFAST:
~Ham, Egg & Cheese Bake (http://www.skinnytaste.com/veggie-ham-egg-and-cheese-bake/)
~Meal Replacement Shake

LUNCH:
~Cauliflower Pizza (I didn’t use homemade sauce)
0fff95f8-a311-4c16-9185-586834eb8315
~Lettuce wrap with tuna&avocado

DINNER:
~Sweet Potato Meatloaf (Recipe in post “Sweet Potato Meatloaf”)
~Pulled Chicken, crockpot
~SteamFresh Vegetables

SNACKS:
~Protein Balls
~Apples with Nut Butter or Peanut Butter
~Hard Boiled Eggs
~Almonds
~Carrots & Hummus (Sabra Roasted Red Pepper)

GROCERY LIST:
Cauliflower, Eggs, Red Pepper Flakes, Hummus, Carrots, Almond Milk (unsweetened), Olive oil spray, Scallions, Mushrooms (sliced), Low-Sodium Deli Ham, Red Bell Pepper, Broccoli, Apples, Bananas

**This is how I make a list EVERY week!!  I find a new recipe or two and then go through my pantry (10 minutes) to see what I need..  For the 2 new recipes I am going to make, I found that I have A LOT of the recipes in my pantry already!  So when you read the recipe, don’t just compare the ingredients to my grocery list, I have a bunch already.
**For my snacks, I like to keep those as fresh and ‘unprocessed’ as possible.  The easiest way to do this – buy DOUBLE of a few ingredients that you will be using in your MEALS!  For example, Red Bell Pepper is needed for the Ham, Egg & Cheese Bake.  I will buy extra pepper and dip it in hummus for a snack.  I buy extra eggs for hard boiled eggs and then fresh fruit with nut butters is always my favorite.  I try not to over complicate things yet keep the food interesting so I don’t get bored!
**This is where DOUBLE BUYING comes in!!  I wrote about this the other day.  I don’t buy my carrots & hummus, apples, hard boiled eggs, etc as snacks AND THEN also buy a bag of cookies (just in case I need something).  Rather, I buy a nut butter to add taste to my apple or flavored hummus to keep my taste buds satisfied! Eating HEALTHY gets expensive when you DOUBLE BUY!

*DON’T REINVENT THE WHEEL.  MOST RECIPES I FIND ON PINTEREST, BLOGS OR FRIENDS.*
*KEEP YOUR LIST SIMPLE.  GO WITH A BUNCH OF THINGS YOU KNOW AND ONLY ADD A FEW NEW ITEMS!  DON’T OVERWHELM YOURSELF.*

I am 7.5 weeks post knee surgery and getting back into working out!  Here’s to knocking out 10 PULLUPS in the near future and RUNNING within the next 2 months!!

Workout for 4/27/2016

MAX Pullups
Squats (25x)
MAX Pushups (rings or floor)
Single Leg Deadlift (knee slightly bent) (10/leg with KB)
High Pulls with KB or DB (25x)
Tricep Extensions with Med ball or DB (25x)
then…
1-3 MILES OF CARDIO – depending on your fitness level (swim, bike, run, walk, crawl)

Complete 3 rounds with NO rest between each round!  Try to go a little faster each round.  Challenge yourself when using the weights, however, for the Single leg deadlifts, don’t use too much weight.  Focus on your core and stabilizing that leg.  Watch your back!

bHealthHappy,
Brittany

 

Leave a comment